Thimblerig has been critiqued!

The concept struck me as fun, lively and rife with potential conflict—all the ingredients that make an excellent MG adventure novel. You have an interesting and flawed main character with a moral dilemma, which typically makes for a great story. The writing is strong and the tone is appropriate for a middle-grade audience.

Thimblerig’s Ark had been read by a slew of beta readers who know me, but for the first time, a portion has been read by someone who wouldn’t know me from Adam, and the results were positive.  Over at the CriTiki Lounge, Thimblerig’s Ark was chosen several weeks ago to be critiqued, and so I’ve been waiting for February 21st to arrive to see what would happen.  Turns out my critic, published author Erin Entrada Kelly, had some very positive words to say!  This was a big boost to my ego, which has been riddled with holes from literary agent rejections over the past month.  Now if I can just find the right agent to read Thimblerig, things might start to fall in place!

Meanwhile, big thanks to Kristina Perez and Rhiann Wynn-Nolet, the hostesses at the CriTiki Lounge, for choosing Thimblerig’s Ark to be critiqued!  And thanks to Erin Entrada Kelly for the helpful and encouraging words.

It’s a good day to be a groundhog!

