Tags

, , , ,

As the father of an 11 year old girl, I can say without hesitation that I’m sick to death of Frozen.  How many times can a person watch one movie?  Even tonight, when we were together with some other families here in Chengdu, my daughter and all her little girlfriends were downstairs belting out “Let it Go” as they watched the movie yet again.  Seriously?  Again?

Alright, even as I write this, I realize that I can’t count the number of times I’ve seen the original Star Wars, so I guess I’ll have to let it go.

See what I did there?

Speaking of “Let it Go”, I was introduced to the music of Alex Boyé through his work with The Piano Guys, loving what he did with Coldplay’s “Peponi”.  Now, Boyé’s back with an even better cover of the memorable song from Frozen.  Even if I’m a bit tired of the song, I have to admit that I love this version – and a good bit of the reason is the incredible performance by 11 year old Lexi Walker.  What a talent!   Sit back and be amazed.

 

